School Day and Term Dates

Chepstow School Term Dates 2020-21 Academic Year

 

Academic Year 2020-21

Term

Start

Half Term Starts

Half Term Ends

Term Ends

Autumn

Thur 3rd Sept 2020

(staggered start commences
by Year Group)

 *Inset Day 1: Fri 23rd Oct 

 Mon 26th Oct 2020

 Fri 30th Oct 2020

 Blended Learning w/c: Mon 2nd Nov 

Blended Learning w/c: Mon 14th Dec 

Term ends: Thur 17th Dec 2020

*Inset Day 2: Fri 18th Dec 2020

Spring

Blended Learning from:

Mon 4th January 2021

 

 Mon 15th Feb 2021

 Fri 19th Feb 2021

 *Inset Day 3: Mon 22nd Feb 2021

 Blended Learning until:

 Fri 26th March 2021

Summer

Mon 12th April 2021

 Mon 31st May 2021

 Fri 4th June 2021

 Friday 16th July 2021

 *Inset Days 5/6: Mon 19th & Tues 20th July 2021

**Teacher Planning and Preparation Days: Tuesday 1st September & Wednesday 2nd September 2020

* Confirmed Teacher Training (Inset) Days:

1. Friday 23rd October 2020

2. Friday 18th December 2020

3. Monday 22nd February 2021

4. Friday 25th June 2021

5. Monday 19th July 2021

6. Tuesday 20th July 2021

Bank Holiday (School Closed): Monday 3rd May 2021

 

For details of future terms dates beyond this academic year, please refer to the Monmouthshire County Council website here

 

Chepstow School School Day

School Day

 

Starts

Ends

Form Time

08.45am

09.05am

Period 1

09.05am

10.05am

Period 2

10.05am

11.05am

BREAK

11.05am

11.25am

Period 3

11.25am

12.25pm

Period 4

12.25pm

1.25pm

LUNCH

1.25pm

2.15pm

Period 5

2.15pm

3.15pm