School Day and Term Dates

Chepstow School Term Dates

The 2019-2020 Academic Year has now finished. We look forward to welcoming your child back to school in September with a staggered start, as follows: 

  • Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd September 2020: Teacher Training, Planning and Preparation Days
  • Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th September 2020: Induction for Years 7, 12, and 13 only
  • Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th September 2020: We welcome Years 7, 10, 11, 12 and 13 only
  • Wednesday 9th September 2020: We welcome all Year Groups for a full return to school. 

Academic Year 2020-21

Term

Start

Half Term Starts

Half Term Ends

Term Ends

Autumn

Thur 3rd Sept 2020*

(staggered start commences
by Year Group)

 Mon 26th Oct 2020

 Fri 30th Oct 2020

 Fri 18th Dec 2020

Spring

Mon 4th Jan 2021

 Mon 15th Feb 2021

 Fri 19th Feb 2021

 Fri 26th March 2021

Summer

Mon 12th April 2021

 Mon 31st May 2021

 Fri 4th June 2021

 Tues 21st July 2021

Confirmed Teacher Training (Inset) Days: Tuesday 1st September 2020, Wednesday 2nd September 2020

 

For details of future terms dates beyond this academic year, please refer to the Monmouthshire County Council website here

 

Chepstow School School Day

School Day

 

Starts

Ends

Form Time

08.45am

09.05am

Period 1

09.05am

10.05am

Period 2

10.05am

11.05am

BREAK

11.05am

11.25am

Period 3

11.25am

12.25pm

Period 4

12.25pm

1.25pm

LUNCH

1.25pm

2.15pm

Period 5

2.15pm

3.15pm